My Stretch Goal for the Year

Super Mario World 2 SNES

Creative Commons image Super Mario World 2 SNES by Leon Keller on Flickr

  • Role – Artist.
  • Goal – My goal is to improve the sprites I make for 2D games, and learn to use Unity to import my own sprites into a game.
  • Why – I want to achieve my goal because Art is very fun for me and if I were good at it at the same time, it could lead to future opportunities/jobs.
  • How – I will practice designing custom sprites and studying other game’s sprites in order to improve my skills as an artist.
  • When – I already work on Art as a hobby almost daily.
  • Resources – I need a website to use in order to make 2D pixelated sprites/animations.
  • Milestones – At somepoint in time, I want to learn how to import my own sprites into Unity to use in a game.
  • Heroines / Heroes – Ken Sugimori, Art Director for Pokemon. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ken_Sugimori

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *