Infinite Dungeon Crawler Production Project

Trevor Santanicola

Period 5

Creative Commons Image “1992 Super Mario World Yoshi & Mario” by NintendoPassion on Flickr

Summary: My goal was to create the skeleton of an infinite dungeon crawler.

21st Century Skills: I used creativity to come up with a way of infinitely generating rooms. I utilized my problem-solving expertise by using my code bank to make dynamic and intuitive code. Using time management, I was able to come up with a list of things that needed to get done during a 3-day duration of when I was sick.

The Game Creation:

Reactions to Final Version: 

“Infinite generation is hard to work with, … good job,” -Sam George

“Excellent Job,” -Brian Favorite

Evaluation of Final Version: The mechanics that I needed were laid out before I started. Movement, Infinite Rooms, and transitions between rooms. The demo that I provided included all three, making it a good base to start with.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved: I learned that infinitely generating rooms is a pain in the neck. However, I was able to fix all the extensive issues and have a comprehensible final version.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *